Teaser Tuesday: Any Way You Pump A Centaur

spacequokkateaser

From Any Way You Pump A Centaur:

We were bouncing left and right on the small road, with Mike’s eyes glued to spotting the road sign when something ran from the bushes and just barely passed in front of the speeding car.

Jeez!” Mike swerved to the right and the car stopped abruptly on a little shrubbery.

Babe, are you alright? Are you ok?“ His hands were all over me, checking for bruises and his worry was palpable.

I’m ok. Really. No worries. What was that?” I pushed myself up from the floor in front of the seat.

I don’t know. Too damn fast. I just…” Mike was clearly not concentrating on anything but making sure I was alright.

Babe, I’m alright. Really. See?” I stretched out my legs and wiggled my toes and arms around. “I mean, I might have a paper cut from the map and my sexual confidence definitely took a battering, but I’m not injured.”

Let me see that paper cut,” Mike grabbed my hands and concentrated on examining them semi seriously and I could feel the tension ease away from his neck and shoulders.

I cupped his face in my hands and gave him a long kiss. His salty lips were soft against mine. Soft and tender and apologetic like I was a petal in his hand and he’d accidentally made a fist and now all his energy went into making sure the petal was still unharmed. I brushed his lips with my tongue and they gave away, yielding in relief. His tongue slipped into my mouth and the familiar energy was crackling between us again.

Can we?” He looked me in the eyes pleading for a permission to touch me everywhere.

Uh huh,” I nodded, his head still in my hands.

Leave a Reply

